The GlucoTab® system provides support for nursing staff and physicians involved in the insulin therapy of patients with Type 2 Diabetes on hospital wards. The system improves blood glucose management workflow and automatically suggests correct insulin dosages.


GlucoTab Benefits

GlucoTab helps improve the quality of care. This means that each group involved in the treatment process benefits:

Medical staff are better supported and mistakes are avoided. Patients directly benefit from improved treatment, while the organisations that run the healthcare facility benefit from a reduction in costs.

GlucoTab Process

GlucoTab® enables the electronic planning, performance and documentation of all ward specific workflow steps necessary for managing blood sugar. Medical doctors and nurses receive all relevant information context-sensitively. Workflow is additionally supported by a reminder application.

About us

The company „decide Cinical Software GmbH” specializes in solutions that support clinical decisions and processes – GlucoTab for Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus is our first product. Thus, we support anyone responsible for treating patients in making decisions – many times a day, with each decision a brand new challenge..

GlucoTab-Tablet-Stethoskop

News

Start-up profile DiePresse.com

Read More

Interview Sallinger fund

Read More

GlucoTab at the Medica Education Conference – Mobile Health in Diabetes

Read More

Article in Forbes Austria – The Blood Sugar Managers

Read More

Das GlucoTab System unterstützt Pflegepersonen und Ärzte bei der Insulintherapie von Patienten mit Typ 2 Diabetes in der Normalstation im Krankenhaus. Das System verbessert die Arbeitsabläufe des Blutzuckermanagements und schlägt automatisch richtige Insulindosen vor.


Ihr Nutzen

GlucoTab hilft dabei, höhere Qualitätsstandards zu erreichen. So profitieren alle am Behandlungsprozess beteiligten Gruppen: Das medizinische Personal wird besser unterstützt und Fehler werden vermieden. Die verbesserte Behandlung kommt direkt den Patienten zugute. Für das Krankenhaus ergibt sich eine Reduktion der Gesamtkosten.

GlucoTab Prozess

GlucoTab® ermöglicht die elektronische Planung, Durchführung und Dokumentation aller Arbeitsschritte im stationären Blutzuckermanagement. Ärzten und Pflegekräften werden alle relevanten Informationen kontext-sensitiv zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Workflow wird durch entsprechende Erinnerungsfunktionen unterstützt.

Über uns

Die „decide Cinical Software GmbH“  ist spezialisiert auf Lösungen zur Unterstützung klinischer Entscheidungen und klinischer Prozesse – GlucoTab für Typ 2 Diabetes mellitus ist unser erstes Produkt. Somit unterstützen wir alle, die für die Behandlung von Patienten verantwortlich sind dabei, Entscheidungen zu treffen – viele Male am Tag, jede Entscheidung eine individuelle Herausforderung.

GlucoTab-Tablet-Stethoskop

Presse und Aktuelles

Schwerpunktartikel der Techniker-Krankenkasse Hessen

Weiterlesen

Start-up-Steckbrief DiePresse.com

Weiterlesen

Interview Sallingerfonds

Weiterlesen

GlucoTab bei der Medica Education Conference – Mobile Health bei Diabetes

Weiterlesen